Back to the Drake Bulldogs Newsfeed

Football Leads PFL with 10 All-Academic Selections

ST. LOUIS – 10 members of the Drake University football team have been named to the 28th Pioneer Football League Academic First and Second Teams, the PFL announced Wednesday, April 28. The league's football communications directors choose the annual academic teams.

Drake, which led the PFL with 10 all-academic selections, placed five student-athletes on the first team and five on the second team. Ian Corwin, Jared DeFriend, Colin Howard, Ryan Kriceri and Danny Morales are on the first team while Declan Carr, Nathan De Bruin, Will Kulick, Cross Robinson and Alex Rogers are on the second team.