Back to the Dallas Stars Newsfeed

Stars' Roope Hintz remains game-time call for Game 4 vs. Oilers

EDMONTON, Alberta -- Dallas Stars forward Roope Hintz remains a game-time decision ahead of Game 4 of the Western Conference Final on Tuesday.

The club's top skater has been sidelined since Game 2 in the series when he took a slash to the left leg from Edmonton Oilers defenseman Darnell Nurse. Hintz took part in warmups before Game 3 on Sunday but exited early and was ruled out. He was back on the ice for Dallas' optional practice on Monday and told reporters he was "feeling good" and "trying to do everything I can" to get back in for Game 4.