Back to the Dallas Mavericks Newsfeed

NBA Finals 2024: The most impressive champions since Jordan's Bulls

Who have been the best NBA champions since the "Last Dance" Chicago Bulls?

There have now been 25 titles won since Michael Jordan's iconic game winner gave the Bulls their sixth championship in an eight-year span during their last run together before Jordan (temporarily) retired and Phil Jackson, Scottie Pippen, Dennis Rodman, Luc Longley, Ron Harper and Steve Kerr scattered throughout the rest of the NBA.

Although no team has matched Chicago's six title runs over that much longer span, the past quarter century has given us a handful of memorable runs, from the Spurs winning five times across more than a decade with Tim Duncan to Jackson's Lakers winning three consecutive championships 2000-02 to LeBron James titles with three different teams to the Warriors reaching six Finals and winning four times under Kerr, now on the sideline.