Cowboys Roster Cut Tracker & Initial 53-Man Roster

The Dallas Cowboys’ 53-man roster is set after Mike McCarthy, Stephen Jones, Jerry Jones and Will McClay made their initial Cowboys roster cuts today. The NFL cut deadline was Saturday, September 5th at 4 pm ET. The Cowboys had plenty of roster cuts to make and although many of the cuts today will end up on the Cowboys practice squad, it is difficult trimming the roster down to 53 players. 

Dallas Cowboys roster cuts included a few surprise moves. Francis Bernard, CJ Goodwin and Ha Ha Clinton-Dix were both cut by the Cowboys. That allowed players like Luke Gifford, Rico Dowdle, Sean McKeon and Ventell Bryant to sneak onto the 53-man roster (for now). 

Like the video above and LOVE the Cowboys? Then subscribe to the Cowboys Report YouTube Channel for more Cowboys Rumors, News and Cowboys Training Camp Coverage! Click the button below to subscribe!


There will be PLENTY of Dallas Cowboys rumors in the coming days around possible Cowboys roster moves. Players like Sean Lee could head to IR, allowing for the Cowboys to pick up a free agent or two (probably not Earl Thomas, but that is still a possibility). 

Check out the Cowboys FINAL 53-man roster projection in the video ABOVE AND BELOW:

Here is Tom’s projected 53-man/55-man roster and practice squad for the Dallas Cowboys:

Here's the full list of players who were cut by the Cowboys Today:
- QB Clayton Thorson
- RB Darius Anderson
- FB Sewo Olonilua 
- WR Devin Smith
- WR Tevin Jones
- WR Jon’Vea Johnson
- WR Aaron Parker
- TE Charlie Taumoepeau
- TE Cole Hikutini
- OT Pace Murphy
- OT Mitch Hyatt
- OT Wyatt Miller
- OL Cody Wichmann
- C Marcus Henry
- OL Adam Redmond
- OL Isaac Alarcon
- DE Joe Jackson
- DE Ron’Dell Carter
- DE La’Darius Hamilton
- DT Justin Hamilton
- LB Francis Bernard
- LB Justin March
- CB Saivion Smith
- CB Deante Burton
- CJ Goodwin
- S Ha Ha Clinton-Dix
- S Luther Kirk

Here’s the Cowboys’ Initial 53-Man Roster:
QB (3)
- Dak Prescott
- Andy Dalton
- Ben DiNucci

RB (3):
- Ezekiel Elliott
- Tony Pollard
- Rico Dowdle

WR (6):
- Amari Cooper
- Michael Gallup
- CeeDee Lamb
- Cedrick Wilson
- Noah Brown
- Ventell Bryant

TE (4):
- Blake Jarwin
- Blake Bell
- Dalton Schultz
- Sean McKeon

OL (10):
- Tyron Smith
- Connor Williams
- Joe Looney
- Zack Martin
- La’el Collins
- Tyler Biadasz
- Connor McGovern
- Brandon Knight
- Cam Erving
- Terence Steele

DL (10):
- DeMarcus Lawrence
- Everson Griffen
- Tyrone Crawford
- Aldon Smith
- Dontari Poe
- Neville Gallimore
- Trysten Hill
- Bradlee Anae
- Dorance Armstrong
- Antwaun Woods
- Randy Gregory (Suspended)

LB (5):
- Sean Lee
- Leighton Vander Esch
- Jaylon Smith
- Joe Thomas
- Luke Gifford

CB (5):
- Chidobe Awuzie
- Trevon Diggs
- Anthony Brown
- Jourdan Lewis
- Daryl Worley

Safety (4):
- Xavier Woods
- Darian Thompson
- Donovan Wilson
- Reggie Robinson II

ST (3):
- Greg Zuerlein
- Chris Jones
- LP Ladouceur

WHO DIS? Tom Downey is the Senior Writer & On-Air Host at Chat Sports. Please follow him on Twitter @Whatgoingdowney. 

Back to the Dallas Cowboys Newsfeed

Related Topics: cowboys 53 man roster, cowboys roster cuts, cowboys roster, Cowboys Cuts, Cowboys