Back to the Colorado Buffaloes Newsfeed

All-Pac-12 football teams: Six Buffs recognized by conference’s coaches

The Pac-12 released its all-conference football teams Tuesday afternoon, with six CU Buffs receiving honors in a poll voted on by the conference’s coaches.

Junior linebacker Nate Landman was the Buffs’ lone first-team selection, while junior receiver Laviska Shenault and senior punter Alex Kinney received second-team recognition.

Tony Brown (Sr., WR), Arlington Hambright (Sr., OT) and Davion Taylor (Sr., LB) were given honorable mention.

The following are the full honors for 2019:

Offensive Player of the Year: Zack Moss, Utah
Pat Tillman Defensive Player of the Year: Evan Weaver, California
Freshman Offensive Player of the Year: Kedon Slovis, USC
Freshman Defensive Player of the Year: Kayvon Thibodeaux, Oregon
Coach of the Year: Kyle Whittingham, Utah





ARIZONA: DB Lorenzo Burns, RJr.