Back to the Clemson Tigers Newsfeed

Dawkins named ACC Football Legend

Former Clemson standout, now Pro Football Hall of Famer, Brian Dawkins was named as a 2018 Atlantic Coast Conference Football Legend on Thursday.

The 14-member group of honorees includes Boston College’s Mathias Kiwanuka, Clemson’s Dawkins, Duke’s Steve Spurrier, Florida State’s Bobby Bowden, Georgia Tech’s Joshua Nesbitt, Louisville’s Roman Oben, Miami’s Ed Reed, North Carolina’s Ron Rusnak, NC State’s Mario Williams, Pitt’s Mark May, Syracuse’s Don McPherson, Virginia’s Herman Moore, Virginia Tech’s Eddie Royal and Wake Forest’s Steve Justice.

This year’s class will be honored during the ACC Night of Legends presented by the Charlotte Sports Foundation at the Charlotte Convention Center, on Friday, Nov.