Back to the Cincinnati Bearcats Newsfeed

UC commit, Wyoming QB Evan Prater becomes Cincinnati's 1st Mr. Football since 1992

Skip to main content

Cincinnati Enquirer

WYOMING - For the first time in 27 years, Ohio's Mr. Football resides in Cincinnati. Wyoming High School senior quarterback Evan Prater who was Ohio Division IV Offensive Player of the Year brings the title back to Greater Cincinnati for the first time since Norwood's Marc Edwards won in 1992.

Since then, Cincinnati has had considerable representation in state championships, but no Mr. Football winners until Wednesday's announcement.

Prater's high school football career ended last weekend with a Division IV semifinal lost to Clyde.