Back to the Charlotte 49ers Newsfeed

Julius Peppers, Dwight Freeney lead NFL's '24 Hall of Fame class



The 2024 Pro Football Hall of Fame enshrinement class will honor defense as well as a kickoff/punt returner many consider the best who ever played.

The seven-member Class of 2024 will include defensive end Julius Peppers, defensive end Dwight Freeney and linebacker Patrick Willis. Devin Hester, the league's record holder for kickoff and punt returns for touchdowns, and wide receiver Andre Johnson will also be enshrined as modern-era selections.

Linebacker Randy Gradishar, who played in his last game in 1983, and defensive tackle Steve McMichael, who retired after 1994 season, were senior finalists selected to be enshrined as well.