Back to the Case Western Reserve Spartans Newsfeed

School-Record 19 Spartans Named to the 11th-Annual UAA Presidents Council Scholar-Athlete Team

Nineteen Case Western Reserve University student-athletes were named to the 11th-annual University Athletic Association Presidents Council Scholar-Athlete Team, which recognizes the top-achieving athletes in the conference both in the classroom and in competition.

Case Western Reserve was represented on the team by junior Patrick Crossey (football), sophomore Dee Gose (football), sophomore Travis Johnston (football), junior Isaac Withrow (football), senior Alex Besl (men's soccer), sophomore Nathan Ekberg (men's soccer), junior Karley King (volleyball), senior Rocco Maue (baseball), graduate student Kara Hageman (women's basketball), senior Hillary Hellmann (women's basketball), junior Nicole Carty (softball), sophomore Arisa Cleaveland (softball), senior Nicole Doyle (softball), sophomore Madeleine Paolucci (women's tennis), sophomore Matthew Chen (men's tennis), graduate student Cassandra Laios (women's track & field), junior Brian Holden (men's track & field), and junior Andrew Hoover (wrestling).