Back to the Carolina Panthers Newsfeed

Carolina Panthers have no ‘legitimate shot’ at Super Bowl title

The Carolina Panthers are celebrating 25 seasons this year since becoming a franchise in the National Football League. A relatively short amount of time compared to other members of the league, only the Baltimore Ravens (1997) and Houston Texans (2002) are younger but both of those cities previously had teams of their own.

Despite playing only since 1995, the Panthers have won five divisional titles and two NFC championships. They have yet to hoist the Lombardi Trophy, but compared to other prominent teams the amount of success has been considerable.

The Pittsburgh Steelers and New England Patriots each have six Super Bowl titles.