Back to the Bowling Green Falcons Newsfeed

Turner, Diggs, Plowden, Metheny & Fulcher Earn All-MAC Basketball Honors

CLEVELAND, Ohio – Five student-athletes on the Bowling Green State University men's basketball team – Justin Turner, Trey Diggs, Daeqwon Plowden, Kaden Metheny and Josiah Fulcher – each earned All-MAC honors. The conference office announced its 2020-21 postseason awards on Wednesday (March 10) afternoon. Turner was named First Team All-MAC, while Plowden garnered Third Team honors. Diggs was named the MAC's Sixth Man of the Year. Metheny and Fulcher were both placed on the MAC's All-Freshman Team.

Turner, the first Falcon in 46 years to earn First Team All-MAC honors in three-consecutive seasons, is just the fifth player in Bowling Green history to earn top league honors in three-straight campaigns.