Back to the Big East Newsfeed

Three #BIGEASTvb Teams Earn NCAA Volleyball Tournament Bids

NEW YORK – For the third time in seven years, the BIG EAST boasts three teams in the NCAA Volleyball Tournament field, which was announced on Sunday night. St. John’s won the BIG EAST Championship on Saturday to earn the league’s automatic berth. Along with St. John’s, regular season champion Creighton and Tournament runner-up Marquette also earned at-large bids.

The last time three BIG EAST teams were in the NCAA tournament was 2015. The BIG EAST also had three in in 2014.

Creighton, the BIG EAST regular-season champion, earned its ninth tournament berth in the last 10 seasons.