Back to the Big 12 Newsfeed

Big 12 Tournament 2020: Schedule, Bracket Predictions and Players to Watch

Peter G. Aiken/Getty Images

The last Big 12 tournament champion not named Kansas or Iowa State now plays in the SEC.

That's how long it's been since the Jayhawks or Cyclones have been kept from winning the tourney. Missouri won it in 2012, but the two programs have combined to win the last seven tournament championships.

It's pretty safe to say Iowa State won't win it this year. They're easily in the bottom half of the league. However, the Jayhawks are once again the favorite to make a run and get to the NCAA tournament fresh off a championship.