Back to the Arkansas Razorbacks Newsfeed

Arkansas splits SEC West baseball championship

FAYETTEVILLE — Arkansas has shared the Southeastern Conference Western Division baseball championship for the second consecutive year.

The No. 4 Razorbacks and No. 5 Mississippi State each finished the regular season with 20-10 SEC records after both teams lost Saturday - Arkansas 6-1 at Texas A&M, and Mississippi State 10-8 at home to South Carolina.

The division title is Arkansas' sixth since joining the SEC. The Razorbacks won conference championships in 1999 and 2004, outright division titles in 2007 and 2011, and split the division title with Ole Miss last season when both teams were 18-12 in conference games.