Back to the Arkansas-Little Rock Trojans Newsfeed

Little Rock Wrestling Adds Nine for 2020-21

LITTLE ROCK - In the midst of its inaugural season, head coach Neil Erisman continues to grow the Little Rock wrestling program. Joining the team in the 2020-21 season are nine newcomers from across the nation that will further shape what it means to be a Trojan: Gavin Carter (Topeka, Kansas), Alex Hernandez (San Diego, California), Josiah Hill (Bakersfield, California), Austin Keal (Shawnee, Kansas), Tanner Mendoza (Chandler, Arizona), Tyler Ross (Lawson, Missouri), Brooks Sarchaczyk (Murfreesboro, Tennessee), Josh Sarpy (Mansfiel, Louisiana), and Keegan Slyter (Olathe, Kansas).

Read more about the incoming class below:

Gavin Carter (Topeka, Kansas)
Carter is a familiar name at the 6A Kansas high school state championships, finishing third as a freshman, becoming a state champion at 195 as a sophomore, and placing second at 182 as a junior.