Back to the American Athletic Newsfeed

American Athletic Conference Announces Individual Awards

PROVIDENCE, R.I.—The American Athletic Conference announced its men’s basketball individual honors in advance of the 2020 Air Force Reserve American Athletic Conference Men’s Basketball Championship, to be held March 12-15 at Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, Texas.

Memphis freshman Precious Achiuwa was honored as The American’s Player of the Year and Freshman of the Year. Cincinnati redshirt-senior Trevon Scott captured three honors: Defensive Player of the Year, Most Improved Player of the Year and the Sportsmanship Award. Tulsa head coach Frank Haith was selected as the Coach of the Year, while Golden Hurricane senior Martins Igbanu was picked as the Sixth Man of the Year.