Back to the American Athletic Newsfeed

American Athletic Conference Announces All-Conference, All-Freshman Teams

PROVIDENCE, R.I.—The American Athletic Conference announced its men’s basketball all-conference and all-freshman teams in advance of the 2020 Air Force Reserve American Athletic Conference Men’s Basketball championship, to be held March 12-15 at Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, Texas.

Memphis freshman Precious Achiuwa was named a unanimous first-team all-conference selection, while Achiuwa, UConn’s James Bouknight and Houston’s Caleb Mills were all voted unanimously to the all-freshman squad.

Cincinnati, who shared The American’s regular season title with Houston and Tulsa, had two members on the first team, including seniors Jarron Cumberland and Trevon Scott. Cumberland was the 2019 American Player of the Year and was also named to the first team in 2019.