Back to the Alabama Crimson Tide Newsfeed

VIDEO: What is your favorite live memory from Alabama football?

Whether it is big or small, every Alabama football fan has a memory of the Crimson Tide at Bryant-Denny Stadium or Legion Field to cherish forever.

Despite it establishing a football program in 1892, the first national championship did not come until the 1925 season.

Alabama has had some legendary head coaches as well.

While it was Wallace Wade that started the winning tradition, names like Frank Thomas, Paul Bryant, Gene Stallings and Nick Saban have continued it. Seventeen national titles have come between these five individuals and Saban looks to add No. 18 to the list in the coming fall.