Back to the Alabama Crimson Tide Newsfeed

Two former Alabama players on 2020 College Football Hall of Fame ballot

The members of the 2020 College Football Hall of Fame will be announced prior to the College Football Playoff National Championship in New Orleans, La., however, the College Football Hall of Fame Foundation announced the names that are on the ballot for voting on Monday.

Among the royalty are two former University of Alabama stars, Chris Samuels and E.J. Junior.

The first of the pair was an offensive tackle under coaches Eugene “Gene” Stallings and Mike DuBose, while the latter was a linebacker under legendary coach Paul W. “Bear” Bryant.

Samuels, who played from 1996-99, won the Outland Trophy, SEC’s Jacobs Blocking Trophy and was named a consensus All-American in 1999.