Back to the Alabama Crimson Tide Newsfeed

Alabama football with an SEC-high nine players named first-team All-SEC for 2020 season

The season for the Southeastern Conference concluded with Alabama winning a conference championship.

On Tuesday, the SEC’s front office in Birmingham (Ala.) released its football awards and its All-SEC teams for this year.

In terms of the individual awards, DeVonta Smith, Patrick Surtain II, Mac Jones, Landon Dickerson, Alex Leatherwood and Coach Nick Saban all won big honors.

SEC Football Awards for 2020 season

-DeVonta Smith: Offensive Player of the Year

-Patrick Surtain II: Defensive Player of the Year

-Mac Jones: Scholar-Athlete of the Year

-Landon Dickerson: Jacobs Blocking Trophy

-Alex Leatherwood: Jacobs Blocking Trophy

-Coach Nick Saban: Coach of the Year

When it comes to the All-SEC teams, the Crimson Tide had Alex Leatherwood, Landon Dickerson, Deonte Brown, DeVonta Smith, Najee Harris, Mac Jones, Christian Barmore, Dylan Moses and Patrick Surtain II selected as first-teamers.