Back to the ACC Newsfeed

Purdue's Zach Edey, UNC's RJ Davis Headline Men's CBB Hall of Fame Awards

UNC guard R.J. Davis, UConn guard Tristen Newton and Purdue center Zach Edey were given accolades from the College Basketball Hall of Fame Saturday.

Davis won the Jerry West Award, Newton took home the Bob Cousy Award and Edey won the Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Award.

Davis became the first player in Tar Heels history to take home the Jerry West Award, which is given to the top men's shooting guard. He averaged 21.2 points, 3.6 rebounds and 3.5 assists in 37 games for North Carolina, helping lead the team to a 29-8 record and a trip to the Sweet 16.